I read this and felt inspired to share it with you. Matthew 7:7 has always been near and dear to my heart, as I have been a long time daydreamer in pursuit of God’s will for my life. I’ve asked Him for many things. Love. Children. My father. Money. Success. Wisdom. And I’ve sought His answers. Some yes’s. Some no’s. Some not right now’s. But knocking on His door? You mean, actually approach the Creator?
Maybe like some of you, I often find myself asking, “Who am I that I should come and knock on His door?” To knock on His door would entail being in His presence and given He’s infinite–I’ve often felt unworthy, unable to grasp Him wholly and thus I withdraw from knocking. From taking up His time. But I think that’s the beauty of God. When we are too afraid to knock on His door, He knocks on our hearts. And when we ask, “Lord, who am I that you should come and knock at my heart’s door?” He merely opens His arms to receive you and calls you, “Daughter!”
What about you? Have you ever asked, sought after but perhaps been too afraid to knock?

Fresh Wind Ministries, Int'l

Matthew 7:7 Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Last year my car “gave up the ghost” so to speak,  well almost. My car was an older model, and with older cars there are always repairs. Tired of spending money to have it fixed, I told my husband that we are no longer putting in the shop, but  it was time to get a new car.

To be honest, I am growing weary of not having my own transportation. I have been using my husbands truck to do my errands, but  I prefer a smaller car to get around.  It hasn’t been  all that bad since I do work out of the home.

Last night in reading the above scripture, I had to pause. We have been car shopping for a new vehicle, and we finally picked…

View original post 225 more words

Comments

  1. Thank you for posting this, and it’s just as you said. We knock and we approach our Creator. We have full access to our Father because of Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross.
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

